Applying New Technologies to Discover New Oil in Old Fields

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE - May 3, 2012, Tulsa, Oklahoma: PETROFLOW ENERGYCORPORATION Announces the Re-election of its Current Directors and the Postponement of its Annual Meeting

Effective April 1, 2012, through a written consent of the majority of shareholders, Petroflow Energy Corporation (the "Company") re-elected its current board of directors and postponed its annual meeting.

The Shareholders agreed with the Company's Board of Directors and concluded that it was in the Company's best interest to postpone the Company's Annual Meeting with its shareholders until April 1, 2013.

Additionally, the Shareholders concluded that it was in the company's best interest and approved the re-election of the current Chairman of the Board, Fred Zeidman, and each of the other directors, Johnston Cairns, Richard Menchaca, Don Rowden and Cecil Schenker until the next annual election (and until their successors are duly elected and shall qualify, unless sooner displaced).

"Given our recent emergence from bankruptcy on September 30, 2011 we believed that postponing the annual meeting and re-electing the directors makes sense at this time," said Petroflow's President & CEO, Richard Menchaca.

Additional information is available by accessing Petroflow's website at For further information, please contact Louis G. Schott (918) 392-4793

Return to News   Return Home

Petroflow Energy Corporation | 15 West 6th Street, Suite 1100 | Tulsa, OK 74119 | 918-592-1010